Skip to main content


You are viewing the new article page. Let us know what you think. Return to old version

Erratum | Open | Published:

Erratum to: Methods for evaluating medical tests and biomarkers

The original article was published in Diagnostic and Prognostic Research 2017 1:7


The original MEMTAB Abstracts in Diagnostic and Prognostic Research contains the incorrect year on individual abstracts in the PDF [1].

“Diagnostic and Prognostic Research 2016” under the correspondence line should therefore have been written as “Diagnostic and Prognostic Research 2017” as the journal did not launch until 2017.


  1. 1.

    Methods for Evaluating Medical Tests and Biomarkers. Diagn Prognostic Res. 2017, 1(Suppl 1):7. doi: 10.1186/s41512-016-0001-y

Download references

Author information

Correspondence to Mariska Leeflang or Anna Noel-Storr or Penny Whiting or Sue Mallett or Antonia Zapf or J. Ensor or Gerta Rücker or Richard Riley or Lavinia Ferrante di Ruffano or Sue Mallett or Sian Taylor-Phillips or Chris Hyde or Yaling Yang or Laure Wynants or Mariska Leeflang or Jason Oke or Tracy E. Roberts or Kinga Malottki or Alice Sitch or Oke Gerke or Bernard G. Francq or Jon Deeks or Julien Asselineau or Christiana Naaktgeboren or Gary Collins or Laure Wynants or Romin Pajouheshnia or Ben Van Calster or Jennifer Cooper or Andy Dickens or Bernard G. Francq or Karoline Freeman or Joris de Groot or Jessica Harris or Jeremy Huddy or Jie Ma or K. G. M. (Carl) Moons or Karel G. M. Moons or Adina Najwa Kamarudin or Melody Ni or Teresa Pérez or Sabina Sanghera or Mikyung Kelly Seo or Judy Wright or Romin Pajouheshnia or David Cairns or Sofia Christakoudi or Johanna A. A. G. Damen or Johanna A. A. G. Damen or Johanna A. A. G. Damen or Jie Ma or Graeme Spence or Werner Vach or Coreline Burggraaff or Harriet Hunt or Sara Graziadio or Joy Allen or Louise Johnston or Sue Mallett or Sue Mallett or Sue Mallett or Bethany Shinkins or Gary Collins or John Dennis or Pauline Heus or Beverley Shields or Fueloep Scheibler or Katie Banister or Ijeoma Uchegbu or Ijeoma Uchegbu or Ijeoma Uchegbu or Ijeoma Uchegbu or Phillip Monaghan or Kevin Jenniskens or Chris Hyde or Jaime Peters or Chris Hyde or Brooke Levis or Jaime Peters or Tom Nieto or Nirmala Rai.

Additional information

The online version of the original article can be found under doi:10.1186/s41512-016-0001-y.

Rights and permissions

Open Access This article is distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided you give appropriate credit to the original author(s) and the source, provide a link to the Creative Commons license, and indicate if changes were made. The Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication waiver ( applies to the data made available in this article, unless otherwise stated.

Reprints and Permissions

About this article

Verify currency and authenticity via CrossMark